Sleeping Beauty

Standard

Image  Gravity pulls me down

In reality, I can’t keep my feet on the ground.

The days start to blur

I sigh out the window

You know I’m sure.

I’ve taken leave of reality

Patience, I lack the ability

But I’d wait a thousand years

Lost in slumber

Without any fears

Wake me

With your gentle kiss

I’ve been sleeping all this time

My life is bliss.

Though the past may have it’s thorns

The angels blow their horns

Heaven awaits

You’re just beyond it’s gates

And I’ll be waiting

Right here.

Leave a Reply

